Changing of the Guard

Arrowhead Cooperative would like to announce recent changes in our Board of Directors.
Best wishes to Lou Terrizzi who resigned from the Board for a long-awaited move to Duluth with his family. Lou represented District 2, the Colvill area, from 2006 until his resignation in October 2013.
Welcome to Sharon Bloomquist who was appointed by the Board of Directors in November to complete the duration of the District 2 term, which will open for election again in 2015.  Sharon is a returning Director who has previously served on the Arrowhead Board.
Director election terms last three years, and up to four terms may be served. Districts alternate election years, and elections are held for different districts three out of every four years in the rotation. Contrary to popular belief, Arrowhead Cooperative members may vote for a Director candidate for any district in an election year, not just the district within which the member resides. Director candidates, however,  must reside in the district they represent.

For more information regarding Arrowhead Cooperative’s Board of Directors, or to see a list of all current Directors, view our Board of Directors page.


Comments are closed.